top of page

L14: Inferring About Character: David Petrakis vs Mr. Neck (Thu. 4/26)

Learning Targets:

  • I can deepen my understanding of key words in Speak by engaging in Quiz-Quiz-Trade.

  • I can support my inferences aboutI can Speak with the strongest text evidence.

  • I can determine the figurative meanings of words and phrases as they are used in Speak.

Agenda:

  1. First we did a Quiz-Quiz-Trade using the vocabulary words from Lesson 13's Structured Notes and we turned in the Structured Notes.

  2. Next, we reread the "First Amendment" chapter on pages 53-57.

  3. We completed a Chalk Talk with questions over the "First Amendment" chapter.

  4. Homework: Read pages 57-68 of Speak and complete the Structured Notes.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page